The Corporate Hand

Working for a large corporation can either be the best thing that has ever happened to you, or the worst. These corporations have access to many different resources and people that it can be good for you and really help your career. On the contrary, corporations can be evil as they have practices that can be unethical or unjust. Sometimes people who are working in these corporations have no choice to leave and this can create circumstances that are less than ideal.

When I am in the working world, I hope that I can be working for a company that has access to large amounts of resources, but also shares the same values as me. I want to be surrounded by like minded people who are interested in succeeding just as much as I am. While for some this could just be a dream, I will work every day to make this a reality.

In all cases, I think it is essential that a company treats you with respect and as an individual, no matter how many people are in the company. In the video we watched in class, there was a company that had a ridiculous amount of suicides by its workers. In that case, not only did the company not take responsibility, but they didn’t seem to care much about their employees. I would hope that this would never happen in a company that I am working for. If my company sees me as the individual that I am and values the work that I am doing, then I would be able to be happy.

Image result for large corporations

Leave a comment