Great Places to Work

In class today, we talked a lot about the workplace. This is very relevant to me as soon I will be graduating college and headed to my first job. When I work for a company, my hope is that I do not run into any issues. I would love to work for a company that values the same things as me and has a good work environment. I would hope that I am lucky enough to find this company right out of college.

One resource we looked at in class was a website called ‘Great Places to Work’. This website created a list of the best companies to work for in the United States. I found it very interesting that the number 1 company was Hilton. I am studying Hospitality and working in a hotel is one of the things I am interested in doing after college. The review on this website states that this company is “unlike any other company” they have seen. The person reviewing the company stated that Hilton took time to invest in them as not only an employee but also as a person.

When I work for my first company, this is the way I hope I feel. Of course I will value my company, but I also hope that the company I work for values me. Maybe the first company I work for will be stamped with this symbol to let people know they are a great place to work too!

Leave a comment